Academic Calendar

2024 - 25 Session schedule
Session 0**              (3 Weeks)
Mon., July 8 – Fri., July 26, 2024
Session 1                   (6 Weeks)
Academic Break
Mon., Aug. 26 – Fri., Oct. 4, 2024
Sat., Oct. 5 – Sun., Oct. 13, 2024
Session 2                  (6 Weeks)
Academic Break                      
Tues., Oct 15 – Fri., Nov. 22, 2024
Sat., Nov. 23 – Sun., Dec. 1, 2024
Session 3                  (3 Weeks)
Mon., Dec. 2 – Fri., Dec. 20, 2024
Winter Break
(Students) Sat., Dec. 21, 2024 – Sun., Jan. 12, 2025
(Faculty/Staff) Sat., Dec. 21, 2024 – Sun., Jan. 5, 2025
Session 4                  (6 Weeks)
Academic Break
Mon., Jan. 13 – Fri., Feb 21, 2025
Sat., Feb 22 – Sun., March 2, 2025
Session 5                  (6 Weeks)
Academic Break
Mon., March 3 – Fri., April 11, 2025
Sat., Apr. 12 – Sun., April 20, 2025
Session 6                 (3 Weeks)
Academic Break
Mon., April 21 – Fri., May 9, 2025
Sat., May 10 – Sun., May 25, 2025
Session 7                 (3 Weeks)
Tues., May 27 – Fri., June 13, 2025
Add/Drop + Withdraw Dates
Session
Last Day to Add
Last Day to Drop
Last Day to Withdraw
0**
Mon., July 8, 2024
Tues., July 9, 2024
Fri., July 19, 2024
1
Tues., Aug. 27, 2024
Fri., Aug. 30, 2024
Fri., Sept. 13, 2024
2
Weds., Oct. 16, 2024
Fri., Oct. 18, 2024
Fri., Nov. 1, 2024
3
Mon., Dec. 2, 2024
Tues., Dec. 3, 2024
Fri., Dec. 13, 2024
4
Tues., Jan. 14, 2025
Fri., Jan. 17, 2025
Fri., Jan. 31, 2025
5
Tues. March 4, 2025
Fri., Mar. 7, 2025
Fri., Mar. 21, 2025
6
Mon., Apr. 21, 2025
Tues., Apr. 22, 2025
Fri., May 2, 2025
** An additional session was approved for the Fall semester of Academic Year 2023-2024
For internship sessions, please refer to the Academic Catalog.
KyCAD Holidays
Labor Day: Mon., Sept. 4, 2023
Indigenous Peoples’ Day: Mon., Oct. 9, 2023
Fall Break: Wed., Nov. 22– Sun., Nov. 26, 2023
Student Winter Break: Sat., Dec. 16, 2023 –Sun., Jan. 7, 2024
Faculty/Staff Winter Break: Sat., Dec. 16, 2023– Mon., Jan. 1, 2024
M.L. King, Jr. Day: Mon., Jan. 15, 2024
President’s Day: Mon., Feb. 19, 2024
Spring Holiday: Fri., Mar. 29, 2024
Oaks Day: Fri., May 3, 2024
Memorial Day: Mon., May 27, 2024
Juneteenth: Wed., June 19, 2024
Independence Day: Thurs., July 4, 2024